Vote Rationally

vr.pngStrategy

  1. Become an expert in reason (epistemology) and individualism (ethics)
  2. Educate others on the principles of reason and individualism and vote for politicians who minimize wins for collectivism
This is the most rational strategy since votes that marginalize collectivism buy time to combat it. Do not expect a consistent understanding of reason and individualism from any popular candidate running for office.

Background

I recently listened to Yaron Brook speak on why he doesn’t support Donald Trump for/as President. While I do agree with Dr. Brook on many of his broad points, he did not answer the question of: “what should I do?” to my satisfaction. Therefore I wanted to record my general stance on voting & politics. The full video presentation can be seen here: https://youtu.be/37DbyqfmL3s

Leave a comment